top of page
2018_02_12_Bernd_Pfleger_087969.jpg

Snow safari

Snow safari in the Wooded Carpathians

In the forest of the Polish-Slovakian Carpathians, dreamy winter landscapes roam to track down wolves, bears, deer, lynx and bison. Warm up by the fireplace in a lonely forest hut, enjoy a hot soup and listen to stories about the wilderness.

Where in Europe do you have realistic chances of spotting wolf, bear, deer, lynx, wild cat or wisent (European bison)? In the vicinity of the Poloniny National Park in the Poland / Slovakia border area! And when are the best chances of success? In the winter! Then these animals come out of their hiding place during the day and leave easily visible tracks in the snow.

For a whole week we therefore explore the most beautiful corners of Europe's largest complex of near-natural beech and fir forests with snowshoes in order to track down these fascinating animals and to enjoy the idyllic winter landscape. In the evening we return to our rustic wooden hut, warm ourselves by the fireplace, enjoy a typical regional dinner and let the day pass in comfort. In addition, we go in search of the European bison with a local biologist in the Eastern Carpathian Biosphere Reserve and ride through the snowy landscape on horseback. All of this in a small group of max. 8 participants, led by the biologist and wilderness guide Bernd Pfleger.

symbol-grün.png

Detailed information

In the following information sheet you will find all further information about the exact course of the tour, dates & prices, services as well as general important information.

And here you can book this tour!

bottom of page

2018_02_12_Bernd_Pfleger_087969.jpg

Schneesafari

Schneesafari in den Waldkarpaten

Im Waldmeer der polnisch-slowakischen Karpaten traumhafte Winterlandschaften durchstreifen um Wölfe, Bären, Hirsche, Luchse und Wisente aufzuspüren. In einer einsamen Waldhütte am Kaminfeuer wärmen, eine heiße Suppe genießen, und Wildnis-Geschichten lauschen.

Wo hast du in Europa realistische Chancen Wolf, Bär, Hirsch, Luchs, Wildkatze oder Wisent (europäischer Bison) zu erspähen? Im Umfeld des Poloniny Nationalparks im Grenzgebiet Polen / Slowakei! Und wann sind die Erfolgsaussichten am besten? Im Winter! Dann kommen diese Tiere auch untertags aus ihrem Versteck und hinterlassen leicht sichtbare Spuren im Schnee.

Eine ganze Woche lang erkunden wir deshalb mit Schneeschuhen die schönsten Ecken dieses europaweit größten Komplexes naturnaher Buchen- und Tannenwälder um diese faszinierenden Tiere aufzuspüren, und um die idyllische Winterlandschaft zu genießen. Abends kehren wir in unsere urige Holzhütte zurück, wärmen uns am Kaminfeuer, genießen ein regionaltypisches Abendessen, und lassen den Tag gemütlich Revue passieren. Zudem begeben wir uns mit einem lokalen Biologen im Biosphärenreservat Ostkarpaten auf die Suche nach dem europäischen Bison und reiten auf den Rücken von Pferden durch die Schneelandschaft. Dies alles in einer Kleingruppe von max. 8 Teilnehmern, geleitet vom Biologen und Wildnis-Guide Bernd Pfleger.

symbol-grün.png

Detail-Informationen

Im folgenden Infoblatt findest Du alle weiteren Informationen über den genauen Ablauf der Tour, Termine & Preise, Leistungen sowie allgemeine wichtige Hinweise.

Und hier kannst Du diese Tour buchen!